vita

Marc was born in Hannover on 04.12.1972. Radio already fascinated Marc as a grade-school student; he completed editorial internships. After high school, he presented several radio broadcasts for NDR 1 Niedersachsen.

Hamburg, at the end of 1992: Marc worked as a trainee at the private Alsterradio in Hamburg and took two years of intensive speech lessons. He worked as a reporter, presenter and news editor and learned the journalism business from the ground up. In the fall of 1994, the young radio journalist changed his field. The Bundesliga becomes entertainment for the whole family.

Every weekend, up to seven million people watch „ran – Sat.1 Fußball” and listen to the distinctive voice of a 21-year-old announcer. For six years, Marc Bator remains a part of this – when seen retrospectively – legendary sports editorial department and sets the foundation for his future television career.

1994 to 2000 – A resident of Hamburg, Marc worked nationwide for TV stations, production companies and advertising agencies. In seven years, he spoke in more than ten thousand production campaigns for national and international brands.

In May 2000, Marc Bator switched exclusively to ARD Aktuell. A move in front of the camera followed. At the beginning of 2005, Bator presented his first prime-time “20 Uhr Tagesschau”.

A year later, he moderated the “NDR Nordtour – das norddeutsche Reisemagazin” on NDR television. As a news anchor for the program “Neues im Norden” in 2007, he wrote his own texts, did telephone interviews live and spoke to experts about current issues affecting the North.

Marc Bator spoke with athletes and celebrities at all Bundesliga home matches of the Hamburger SV as a part of the stadium show from 2008 onwards. In 2010, he presented the magazine “Mein gutes Recht” on WDR television; it was specially tailored to him.

In addition to his work in front of the camera, Bator worked as an off-speaker in numerous productions for the ARD. He lent his voice as a “voice of the station” to the program package of NDR2, the most successful radio program in northern Germany.

Marc was the multiple co-commentator of the cycling race “Rund um den Finanzplatz  Eschborn-Frankfurt” on HR television. In the spring of 2013, Marc said farewell to the ARD.

Marc Bator moved on to the ProSiebenSat.1 commercial broadcasting group – he is head anchorman of the Sat.1 news and also moderated a number of political summer interviews. As a part of the editing team, he is active in the journalistic shaping of the news programs and is striving to continually develop them. He regularly gives media and communication training to executives in various industries.

In the summer of 2014, he founded TEAMVISION with partners; it is a company for management and marketing in professional sports that focuses on working with top-level athletes. Bator works as an advisor and negotiator. In the spring of 2018, he completed an advanced education program in sports management at the University of St. Gallen, Switzerland.

Marc Bator is the father of two daughters. He lives in Berlin.

Photo: Jim Rakete

vita

Am 04.12.1972 wird Marc in Hannover geboren. Das Radio fasziniert Marc bereits als Schüler, er absolviert Redaktionspraktika. Bei NDR 1 Niedersachsen moderiert er nach dem Abitur verschiedene Sendungen.

Hamburg, Ende 1992. Marc volontiert beim privaten Alsterradio in Hamburg und nimmt intensiv Sprechunterricht. Er arbeitet als Reporter, Moderator und Nachrichtenredakteur und lernt das journalistische Handwerk von Grund auf.

Im Frühjahr 1994 wechselt der junge Hörfunkredakteur das Metier. Die Bundesliga wird zum Entertainment für die ganze Familie. Bis zu sieben Millionen Menschen schauen jedes Wochenende „ran – Sat.1 Fußball” und hören die markante Sprecherstimme eines 21-jährigen – sechs Jahre bleibt Marc Bator Teil dieser legendären Sportredaktion und legt den Grundstein für seine spätere Fernsehkarriere.

1994 bis 2000 – Bator arbeitet von Hamburg aus deutschlandweit für Programmanbieter, Produktionsfirmen und Werbeagenturen. In sieben Jahren spricht er in über zehntausend Aufnahmen meist Werbekampagnen für nationale und internationale Markenartikler.

Im Mai 2000 wechselt Marc Bator exklusiv zu ARD Aktuell. Der Wechsel vor die Kamera folgt. Anfang 2005 spricht Bator seine erste „20 Uhr tagesschau“.

Ein Jahr später moderiert er die „NDR Nordtour – das norddeutsche Reisemagazin“ im NDR Fernsehen. Für seine Moderation von „Neues im Norden“ schreibt er eigene Texte, führt Schaltgespräche und spricht mit Experten über alles, was den Norden bewegt.

Mit Sportlern und Prominenten spricht Marc Bator von 2008 an bei allen Bundesliga Heimspielen des Hamburger SV – als Teil der NDR Stadionshow. 2010 erhält er mit „Mein gutes Recht” im WDR Fernsehen ein auf ihn zugeschnittenes Format.

Neben seiner Arbeit vor der Kamera arbeitet Bator immer wieder als Off-Sprecher für zahlreiche Unterhaltungsformate der ARD. 12 Jahre leiht er seine Stimme der Programmverpackung von NDR2, dem erfolgreichsten Radioprogramm Norddeutschlands.

Mehrfach war Bator war als Co-Kommentator des Radrennens „Eschborn-Frankfurt“ im hr- Fernsehen zu hören.

Frühjahr 2013, Abschied von der ARD. Marc Bator wechselt zur kommerziellen Sendergruppe ProSiebenSat.1 – er wird Chefmoderator der Sat.1 Nachrichten und moderiert mehrfach politische Sommerinterviews. Als Teil des Redaktionsteams nimmt er aktiv an der journalistischen Gestaltung der Nachrichtensendungen teil und lernt, sie stetig weiter zu entwickeln. Führungskräften verschiedener Branchen gibt er regelmäßig Medien- und Kommunikationstraining.

Im Sommer 2014 gründet er mit Partnern TEAMVISION, ein Unternehmen für Management und Marketing im professionellen Sport, das den Fokus auf die Betreuung von Spitzenathleten legt. Bator arbeitet als Berater und Verhandlungsführer. An der Universität St. Gallen absolviert er 2018 einen Zertifikatslehrgang für Sportmanagement.

Marc Bator ist verheiratet und Vater von zwei Töchtern. Er lebt in Berlin.

Foto: Jim Rakete